Clary's Motor Speedway September 16th Winners


Late Model: Willie Milliken #R1

Limited Sportsman: Jimmy Gray #1

Pure Stock V8: Travis Wells #56

Pure Stock 4 Cylinder: Blake House #8

U-Car: Jason McCauley #34


Pure Stock V8 Special Paying $2,200 To Win Plus Late Model $1,700 To Win, Limited Sportsman $850 To Win, And Open Wheel Modified $1,000 To Win Saturday September 30th


Clary's Motor Speedway Hosts Pure Stock V8 Special Event Paying $2,200 To Win Along With Bonus Money In Support Divisions Saturday September 30th

Clary's Motor Speedway will be hosting the "Pure Stock V8 Showdown"; A special event for our Pure Stock V8 division on Saturday September 30th paying $2,200 to win along with $175 to start. The event will be a points race for our weekly points. The excitement don't stop there as Clary's Motor Speedway will also be having special events for Late Model, Limited Sportsman, and Open Wheel Modified divisions special thanks to MJ Price Construction of Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina. The Late Model division will be racing for $1,700 to win, the Limited Sportsman division will do battle for a $850 payday, and the Open Wheel Modified division will race for a $1,000 to win as they make their return to Clary's Motor Speedway. September 30th will be the last points race for Late Model, Limited Sportsman, Pure Stock V8, and Open Wheel Modified. Pit gates will open at 3 PM with grandstand gates opening at 5 PM. Drivers meeting is set for 5:30 PM with on track activity to follow. Come out and join us Saturday September 30th at the place "Where Legends Are Born" Clary's Motor Speedway. Make Clary's Motor Speedway your home track in 2017!


Events Times:

Pits Gates Open: 3:00 PM.

Driver Registration Opens: 3:00 PM.

Grandstand Gates Open: 5:00 PM.

Driver Registration Ends: 5:30 PM.

Drivers Meeting: 5:30 PM.

Slow Roll In: 5:45 PM.

Practice: 6:00 PM.

Qualifying: 7:00 PM.

Features: 8:00 PM.


Admission Prices:

(Grandstands) Adults: $15

(Grandstands) Ages 11-15: $5
(Grandstands) Kids 10 & Under: Free
(Pits) Adults / All Drivers: $30

(Pits) Kids 11-15: $10

(Pits) Kids 10 & Under: $5

Pure Stock V8 Special Event Information (Sept. 30th):

Purse / Payout
1 - $2,200
2 - $1,250
3 - $800
4 - $600
5 - $450
6 - $350
7 - $300
8 - $250
9 - $200
10 / 24 - $175

Entry Fee: $125

Rules: All Pure Stock V8 cars must go thru pre-tech before practice. Techman will decide weight penalties for each car. If you sign off that you will use Clary's, Dixieland, County Line, or Fayetteville rules you will be checked by their rules at the end of the race. Other tracks will have to carry a weight penalty. Drivers must go by the rules at the track they race. If drivers choose to come from different tracks then the following listed below then those drivers must go by Clary's Motor Speedway rules.

Dixeland - Super Street (Rules) 3250 LBS
County Line - Pure Stock V8 3200 LBS
Fayetteville - Pure Stock V8 3250 LBS

Clary's Motor Speedway will have a copy of the 2017 rules for each track. We advise that you go by what rules you choose. If your wrong at the end of the race you will be DQ. No excuses.

Tire Rule: Must go by Clary's Motor Speedway tire rule for this race.

Heat Races (If Needed): Top 16 qualifiers locked in. There will be 2 heat races; We will take 3 out of each heat race. 2 provisionals for the highest points leader that didn't make the race.

24 cars will start the feature.
The feature will be 35 laps.


Sept. 30th Other Race Details:


Late Model - $1,200 Normal Purse + MJ Price Construction Sponsor $500 = $1700.00 Total

Limited Sportsman - $600 Normal Purse + MJ Price Construction $250 = $850 Total

Open Wheel Modified - $750 Normal Purse + MJ Price Construction Sponsor $250 = $1,000 Total


CMS will be having kids rides at intermission.